GovernanceThe Qatar Biobank Board is the highest body that governs both Qatar Biobank and Qatar Genome Programme. The board includes high profile scientists and leaders representing the main national stakeholders in the state of Qatar.

Role Name Position
Chair H.E. Dr. Hanan Al Kuwari Minister for Public Health, State of Qatar.
Vice-Chair Prof. Asma Ali Jassem Al-Thani Dean of College of Health Sciences - Qatar University
Director of Biomedical Research Center - Qatar University, 
Chair of Qatar Genome Program Committee
, Board Vice Chairperson - Qatar BioBank
Board Member Dr. Rashid Al-Ali Deputy Chief Research Officer and
 Division Chief - Biomedical Informatics Research Branch
 SIDRA, Doha Qatar
Board Member Dr. Ajayeb Al Nabet Al-Marri Chairperson, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathology , HMC Doha Qatar
Board Member Dr. Abdulla Al-Kaabi Project Director, New Children’s Hospital, SIDRA
Board Member Dr. Salih Ali Al-Marri General Secretary Assistant for Health Affairs 
Office, General Directorate of Health Affairs Department , Ministry of Public Health, Doha Qatar
Board Member Dr. Omar Ali El- Agnaf Executive Director. Qatar Biomedical Research Institute-HBKU, Doha Qatar
Board Member Mohammed Khalifa Al Suwaidi CEO Aspire Zone, Doha Qatar