GovernanceThe International Scientific Advisory Committee (iSAC) is established to advise the QBB board leadership on all strategic matters related to QBB and QGP activities. It is composed of internationally renowned members of the scientific community, with significant experience in establishing and operating world-class BioBanks and Genome Programs.

Role Name Position
Chair Prof. Victor Dzau President
 - National Academy of Medicine, 
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. USA
Vice-Chair Dr. Hilal Lashuel Associate Professor
 - Dir. Laboratory of Molecular  & Chemical Biology of Neurodegeneration School of Life Sciences Brain Mind Institute, LAUSSANNE
Member H.E. Dr. Hanan Al-Kuwari Minister for Public Health, State of Qatar
Member Prof. Lotfi Chouchane Assistant Dean for Basic Sciences
 - Weill Cornell Medical College in Qatar
Member Prof. Abdul Badi Abu Samra Chairman of Internal Medicine, Hamad Medical Corporation, Qatar
Member Prof. Yoshihide Hayashizaki Advisor to President, Director of Preventive Medical Innovation Program, 
RIKEN, Japan
Member Prof. Elio Riboli Professor of Cancer Epidemiology & Prevention, Head- School of Public Health, Faculty of Medicine
 - Imperial College London. The United Kingdom
Member Prof. Kurt Zatloukal Professor of Pathology
 - Medical University of Graz, 
Member Dr. Andrew Ira Brooks Chief Operating Officer
 - RUCDR Infinite Biologics
, Rutgers University - Rutgers Medical School. USA